Our Six Boroughs

South West London covers 296 square kilometres and six London boroughs; Croydon, Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth. The boroughs in South West London are very different with vastly different socio-economic indicators.

In 2017/18, across South West London 8.8 households per 1,000 were in temporary accommodation. In 2017, 4.9% of the population in South West London were unemployed, 9% were living in areas classified as the fifth most deprived areas of the country and 1% were living in areas classified as the 10% most deprived areas of the country.

The Slope Index of Inequality shows the gap in life expectancy between those living in the most deprived areas of each borough and the least. Across South West London this ranges from 3.6 years to 7.9 years.

Our six local health and care partnerships are working together to drive the improvement of services at borough level.

Map of the Boroughs
Half Knot