Our South West London ICS

The NHS is seeing an unprecedented increase in demand for services. Growing and aging populations and expectations mean that we have real financial challenges and staffing pressures. We know that to meet these challenges we will need to work together differently, to ensure we use the best use of scarce resources, doing more together to prevent ill health, support people to self-care and tackle the health inequalities that exist in our boroughs.

The local health and care organisations in South West London – NHS commissioners and providers, local authorities, Healthwatch, and voluntary sector representatives – make up the South West London Health and Care Partnership (ICS). Our shared ambition is to support local people to Start Well, Live Well and Age Well.

Our partners include:

  • Six Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG): Croydon, Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth
  • Six Local Authorities: Croydon, Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth
  • Acute and Community Providers: Central London Community Healthcare, Croydon Health Services NHS Trust, Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust, Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare, Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Royal Marsden Foundation Trust, St George’s NHS Foundation Trust and Your Healthcare
  • Two Mental Health Providers: South West London and St George’s Mental Health NHS Trust, South London and the Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
  • The GP Federations in each of the six boroughs
  • The newly formed Primary Care Networks
  • The London Ambulance Service
  • Healthwatch
  • Representatives from the Voluntary Sector and local hospices

We are now clear that the key to health and care improvement lies in each of our six borough partnerships who work together to address the health and care needs of local people.